Central & Eastern Europe Travel Specialists since 2006
1-800-344-5785
Get Free Trip Plan

Gourmet Tours

  | Italy

Italy is also known as Bella Italia, home of la dolce vita, a beautiful land of incredible food and wine, and friendly locals. Just saying the name of the country conjures up vibrant images: rolling hills, plates of delicious pasta, bottles of exquisite wines, wheels of cheese and legs of savory cured ham. Our Italy Country Manager Daniele, an expert Italian guide has put together several week-long explorations of some of his homeland's signature gastronomy. All of these tours will bring all of those images of Italy to life. You'll have the opportunity to meet the producers, custodians and purveyors of gourmet food and wine, and of course you'll get to sample everything. We'll take care of all the details, and you'll stay in charming farmhouses and chateaus, with almost every meal and tasting experience included in the price. These tours are offered on set dates, as listed below, at set prices, or on request for dates that suit you, with the per-person price based on the size of your party.

When you arrive at the airport, your expert Italian guide will meet you and lead you on a journey of gastronomic delights over the next 7 days. Whichever tour you take you will be tasting the very best each region has to offer and finding out why these regions are renowned worldwide for their fabulous gastronomy. Alongside the foodie delights on the menu you will also experience many aspects of Italian culture during your trip. There's even more to these tours than we can describe in this short space, so just read the itinerary and start losing a few pounds in preparation!

2018 Dates

Sun Apr 8 - Sun Apr 15 Tuscany & Roman Holidays (start & end Rome Fiumicino Airport)
Sat May 12 - Sat May 19 Veneto & Friuli (start & end Venice Marco Polo Airport)
Sun May 20 - Sun May 27 Eastern Sicily (start & end Catania airport)
Sat June 2 - Sat June 9 WW2 & History Tour (start & end in Rome Fiumicino Airport)
Sun June 10 - Sun June 17 Tuscany & Roman Holidays (start & end Rome Fiumicino Airport)
Sat July 7 - Sat July 14 Coast to coast - Puglia beach paradise to Amalfi (start in Bari end in Naples)
Sun July 15 - Sun July 22 Coast to coast - Amalfi to Puglia beach paradise (start in Naples end in Bari)
Sun Aug 5 – Sun Aug 12 Tuscany & Cinque Terre with Fashion Shopping Day (start and end in Florence)
Sun Sept 2 – Sun Sept 9 Veneto & Friuli (start & end Venice Marco Polo Airport)
Sun Sept 23 -  Sun Sept 30 Tuscany & Roman Holidays (start & end in Rome Fiumicino Airport)
Sat Oct 6 – Sat Oct 13 Eastern Sicily (start & end Catania airport)
Sun Oct 14 – Sun Oct 21 Veneto & Friuli (start & end Venice Marco Polo Airport)
Sat Oct 27 – Sat Nov 3 Parma & Piemonte with truffle experiences (start & end Milan Malpensa Airport) 4 places left!
Sun Nov 4 – Sun Nov 11 Eastern Sicily (start & end Catania airport)


Charlie
Marketing Manager

What I love about Gourmet Tours...

“Traveling with Daniele is like being in a food & travel TV show. All those cool places presenters like Anthony Bourdain or Jamie Oliver go, finding out how stuff is made, meeting people who love what they do? That's what it's like. With a side order of art, history and culture, because you can't be eating and drinking all the time, can you?”

Gourmet Tours Photos

Click the Photos to View Slide Show.

Torrechiara Castle, Gourmet Tours
Wine Tasting at La Moretti, Gourmet Tours
Parmesan being born, Gourmet Tours
Bistecca di Fiorentina, Gourmet Tours
Piacenza, Gourmet Tours
Barolo Vineyard, Gourmet Tours
Cheeses of Piemonte, Gourmet Tours
Getting to know the cheeses, Gourmet Tours
Torino market, Gourmet Tours
Salumi, Gourmet Tours
La Rocchetta, Gourmet Tours
Torino Market, Gourmet Tours
Visiting a winery in Barolo, Gourmet Tours
Barolo wine hills, Gourmet Tours
Tourist Board Partners